Here Come the Christmas Photo Shoots!

It seems that every year I have a handful of friends asking me to take their family Christmas card photos. I love doing it, but sometimes I just get behind and forget about it until it’s too late. So this year I decided to be proactive and to pick a few dates and email everyone about consolidating the photo shoots. Here are the first ones I took of my dear friend Andrea and her family yesterday. I’ve been lucky enough to take newborn photos for both of her kiddos, which is a perfect way to pay back my darling friend who put up with many trials, I’m sure, as my roommate of many years! It’s so wonderful to be able to give something back to the people who bring so much joy to my life. At the same time, these “photo shoots” are a great way for me to train in case I ever decide to go pro in my photography hobby. There are so many things to learn when it comes to taking great photos, and each photo shoot gives me a look at where I can improve.

This week and next, I’ll share with you some of the photo shoots I’m doing. Bridesmaids, roommates, neighbors, dear friends, family. Here is your Christmas gift!

3 thoughts on “Here Come the Christmas Photo Shoots!

Leave a Reply

