Rainy Day May

Img_7705

Okay, so the weather around here has just been plain weird lately. We’ll have several days in a row of 95+ degree weather, then suddenly the next day it’s in the 50’s or 60’s and raining. Tell me, how are we supposed to know what to wear when we get up in the morning? I solve this problem by letting the boys stay in their jammies until the weather begins to reveal itself, usually around 11:00 or so.

Today, it’s rainy. Here’s my short list of things to do in the rain: put on rainboots and jackets and go jump in puddles (I take my camera if it clears up for a minute), strip down when you get home and drink hot chocolate, take a warm bath. Preferably in that order. My easy unwinding tip is for those of you, who like me, have a clear shower next to a tub in your master bath…I can take a nice long hot shower while watching over the two boys who play in my tub for as long as I let them. If you at all have the chance, light a fire in the fireplace and cozy up with a good book under a favorite quilt. A girl can dream,can’t she?
Leave a Reply

