Outside a World Awaits

Img_0166

A beautiful day. Seven cottonballs cling together in the sky. It’s hot. So tempting to stay inside where it’s cool and easy and the boys keep clean. But I’m so glad we ventured out. To dip our feet into warm sand and experience the earth.

Yes, those are my very white legs (even after two months of summer, sigh) underneath my favorite skirt of the moment. But who cares about white legs when there are 10 very sweet little toes peeping out of the sand at me.

Img_0161

I hope you and your family are making the most of your summer days!

One thought on “Outside a World Awaits

  1. I love the feel of warm sand on my toes. With our rare warm front headed this way north, we have plans to go to the beach today and get our feet wet.

Leave a Reply

