Home Sweet Home.

We've just returned from a beautiful week in three perfect spots: Bass Lake, Yosemite, & San Francisco.  We are refueled, reconnected, worn out, and happy.  Tonight I will just share a few favorite photos before collapsing with contentment onto our much missed bed.  Good night.

IMG_4694
raspberry picking in Bass Lake.

DSC05913b
canoeing…

IMG_4633b
…and blowing dandelions.

 
IMG_4974
tree huggers in the Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias (just inside Yosemite National Park)

IMG_5052
skipping rocks (or trying to) on the Merced River, just next to our campsite

IMG_5285
the sheet fort in the woods

IMG_5417
a favorite hike by the stream

IMG_5381b
late night games with Amy & Rob, who conquered Half Dome, by the way!

IMG_5150b
the boys (and the ever present flashlight) by the campfire, all tuckered out.

IMG_5631
the Golden Gate Bridge at night, as seen from the front of our hotel on the third leg of our trip

IMG_5682b
…and as seen early next morning by the bay.  Each morning we woke up, fueled ourselves with free croissants and coffee on the front porch of the hotel, then walked across the lawn to this deserted and beautiful spot.  Aaahhh…

IMG_5774
one of my favorite moments…flying our kite on the hotel lawn with the city and the bridge as a backdrop.  Can we say blessed?

And I'll leave you with a view of the breathtaking Yosemite valley, where every pathway lead me to say, "Oh my gosh, look at this! It's gorgeous! I have to take a picture here."  And so I did.

IMG_5229 
13 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home.

  1. Your pictures are amazing. Looks like a great trip! Whenever I hear “Yosemite” I remember a story my mom told me about our family trip there when I was 3. When they told me where we were going, Yosemite, I said “My-semite?”. They kept trying to correct me, but I just didn’t get it, it was just “mine”. =)

  2. Ah, bliss! A fine time away to refuel, indeed. Lovely pictures. I feel peaceful just looking at them. Glad you’re home safe and happy.

    I also wanted to let you know I made the Whole Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies you posted a while back. They were (are!) delicious! So sweet, so rich, but so good! And get better every day. Thanks so much for the recipe! 🙂

  3. You pictures are fabulous! I feel like I was really on the trip with your family.

    I think the pictures of your boys cast them in a much bigger boy light… like they grew up on your trip! So sweet.

  4. You were able to visit some of my favorite places on this planet. Dh and I married on the Berkeley Marina just so we could see San Francisco when we exchanged our vows. Were your inside the tent photos done with a tripod? I love the light and that it is in black and white. And what’s not to love about the boys hugging the tree. Just beautiful. (I swear I probably end all my comments to you with that one expression)

Leave a Reply

