Summery Spring Weekend

IMG_4318
It’s in the mid nineties here this weekend…pool weather, beach weather, sunny-lay-around-outside-in-the-shade weather. Time to wear the summer shorts and sundresses and enjoy the blue sky. I’m noticing the change of colors on our hills a lot more this year than last…the golden grasses are looking beautiful to me right now. It’s funny how my mindset towards the seasons has become so much more defined this year. I’m enjoying the changes so much more than ever before. Our weekend should bring some early morning outdoor play, some playing in the hose in the backyard in the heat of the day, and our first weekend at a new church. Sunshine is the perfect weather for all of those things, and for my mood (which has been boosted by my new hair cut and color! I’ll share a picture soon.)

One thought on “Summery Spring Weekend

Leave a Reply

