Early Morning Walk.

DSC06942

DSC06937

DSC06949

When I was teaching, I used to walk this beautiful path along the reservoir behind our neighborhood every morning at 6:00 a.m. before work. The fog drifting over the water, the bunnies scrambling away, the trees hung with spiderwebs…so peaceful. It’s been years since I’ve ventured back out there again early enough to catch all this beauty, but last week when my sister was here, we got up early and walked the loop together. Oh, how I miss that peaceful morning wake up time. I think I’ll have to get to bed early every now and then just so I can enjoy God’s creation like this again. What a perfect way to start the day.

6 thoughts on “Early Morning Walk.

  1. How beautiful! I would definitely feel motivated to get up that early every week to walk in that beauty every day. How awesome!

    Love your new header! It’s beautiful! And truly, so peaceful.

  2. I love early morning walks and during the school year my commute and begin time make morning walks difficult. This summer my schedule has changed a bit and morning walks before my work is completely do-able. I really think that is the reason for the good days I have been having!

  3. I went on a walk with my daughter, early yesterday and it was amazing. NAture is so ripe and beautiful at that time of the day. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

