I apologize…

DSC07199e

City of Aliso Viejo, I owe you an apology. I recently had a conversation with a friend in which we both agreed that there was nothing good in Aliso Viejo, that it’s not near anything, and that nobody has ever gone there unless they absolutely had to. For what I said, I am truly sorry. As it turns out, I hadn’t really spent much time in Aliso Viejo and after hiking and geocaching there this weekend and watching some model plane flying and listening to the boys explore and seeing the sunset over the valley and actually experiencing you for myself, I have changed my mind. Any city which has such a beautiful nature preserve for hiking and biking does not deserve to be insulted over coffee by ordinary citizens like my friend and me. I hope you will forgive me and invite me back soon.

DSC07180e

DSC07193e

DSC07204e

DSC07208e

DSC07197e

DSC07229e

(photos taken with my little pocket point and shoot and then edited in photoshop with the same actions that I used to grunge up the wedding photos…what can I say, it’s addicting!)
7 thoughts on “I apologize…

  1. Hi Linn – My sister just told me about your blog and I love it! Your photos look great! I love how your boys (including your hubby) are wearing matching shirts πŸ™‚ The pictures from the wedding in the previous post look awesome too. I will definitely make your blog one of my daily peeks πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Linn — I’d like to invite you to another corner of Aliso Viejo you may have missed – Soka University. We offer free
    1 1/2 hour walking tours at 10 am and 2 pm Monday – Friday. Don’t forget to bring your camera! SUA is founded upon the principles of peace, human rights and the sanctity of life and has a 9:1 student/faculty ratio…another special place I think you’ll enjoy. See http://www.soka.edu/directions for a map and directions.

  3. I’m glad you discovered the finer side of Aliso Viejo…it’ll always have a soft spot in my heart as that’s where Craig and I first moved in together! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

