5Photos: Week 1.

This week I only had two days to take my five photos. And, to be fair, I didn’t even really choose the three mandatory photos until the week was pretty much over. So my categories are a little bit reaching this time around. I consider the first photo my landscape photo…I think that will be the toughest category because we don’t always get out and about to someplace with an interesting and different look each week. I’ll see how long I can keep up with that category. Another odd coincidence…I rarely take photos vertically, yet four of the five photos this week are vertical. Interesting. My favorite this week is the self portrait of Tyler kissing my cheek at the Rose Parade. The still life is the “flowers” on the bush where we rode bikes on Saturday. Hardly any of it is in focus (still getting used to the new camera!) so I’m sure I’ll do better next week! I really look forward to lots of growth in my photography this year. I hope I can see that growth in this space every week.

week one landscape. at the rose parade. pasadena.

1/8000 f/1.4 AV mode 50mm 1.4 lens ISO 100

week one self portrait. Being kissed by Tyler at the Rose Parade.

1/200 f/2.8 AV mode 16-35mm 2.8 lens ISO 100

week one still life. Native plants on a walk nearby.

1/4000 f/1.4 AV mode 50 mm 1.4 lens ISO 100

week one portrait. Tyler kissing our Ellie cat.

1/50 f/3.2 AV mode 16-35mm 2.8 lens ISO 1600

week one portrait. The boys riding bikes on a walk nearby.

1/4000 f/1.8 AV mode 50mm 1.4 lens ISO 100

2 thoughts on “5Photos: Week 1.

  1. Interesting project. It will be great to see the new photos each week. My favorite this week is the two boys on their bikes.

  2. I’m looking forward to this too. If you posted some of the technical information regarding the pictures (f-stop, shutter speed, iso, lens, etc.), that would help us newbie photographers. Just a suggestion!

Leave a Reply

