5Photos: Week Five.

1/100 f/9.0 AV mode 16-35mm 2.8 lens ISO 100 sharpening and coloring effects added in photoshop

On Thursday we had our last ecology field trip class. (So sad.) We explored our local regional park and played in the creek. I practiced shooting straight into the sun, which is a lot of fun and a good challenge. I played around with this photo for a while in photoshop last night. I’m still trying to learn how different photoshop actions work, but I’m getting closer. I’m pretty happy with how this one turned out.

1/6400 f/1.6 AV mode 50mm 1.4 lens ISO 100

I love the way California “weeds” look.

1/100 f/2.8 AV mode 16-35 2.8 lens ISO 2000 smoothing and coloring in photoshop.

I’m not thrilled with this self-portrait, but every time I look at it I just marvel…look how clean my house is! What happened? How is it that in one short week you can go from cleaning success to total failure? Sigh.

1/30 f/1.4 50mm 1.4 lens ISO 250

I love this photo of my first oven-baked loaves of bread, with the steamy water in the background.

1/160 f/2.8 AV mode 16-35mm 2.8 lens ISO 400

On the way home the other night, the boys and I were marveling at the colors of the sunset, so when we got home we rushed out to take this picture. It reminds me of the gorgeous sunsets I saw every night when I lived in Point Loma.

taken with my pocket sony cybershot in normal mode. smoothing and coloring effects added in photoshop.

And this one’s a runner up. You know you’re a city girl when you’re going crazy with your camera when you see chickens by the pond. Let me tell you, those little guys are not cooperative portrait-sitters. But I loved their feather colors.

3 thoughts on “5Photos: Week Five.

  1. Your photos are awesome!! I love the picture of your house, it is so beautiful… it’s kinda sad they don’t stay clean longer but without children a clean house just isn’t as appreciated 🙂

Leave a Reply

