Little Leaguer.

Today we joined the ranks of Little League parents. As you may have guessed, I’m quite reluctant to commit to any activities that take away from our free-form family time. I really value my boys’ time to just play and explore in their own ways. But the inevitable has happened: my little boy is growing up. At the ripe old age of six, he is craving a little more structure, a little more challenge. Our little community baseball class just wasn’t all that fun for him anymore. And I had been praying and seeking out some homeschool classes where he’d be involved with a group of kids his age…enter: Little League.

FYI: He loves it. In that, I’m going to try to hide my smile after practice but I just can’t quite do it kind of way. And so it begins.

4 thoughts on “Little Leaguer.

  1. These pictures are just too precious! I am so glad that you were able to find a nice group of homeschoolers. We love homeschooling for so many reasons. I love that your sweet boy is trying to hide that smile of satisfaction.:) It makes you feel so good!! Lori

    • Well, the team is not homeschoolers, I’m just using it as a homeschool “enrichment class” where he can interact with kids his age and a different “teacher.” I think it will be good for us all!

Leave a Reply

