Digital & Hybrid Scrapbooking

I’ve been catching up on my digital/hybrid scrapbooking responsibilities for the jessicasprague.com creative team that I’m on. It’s a good thing I got picked to be on that team because it keeps me scrapping at least four layouts a month. I’m really enjoying the hybrid scrapbooking (mixing digital and paper on one page) but I also made a few fully digital pages while I was in Vegas this month. Right now I’m working on my December Daily album that I (luckily) finished the base pages for just before the little boys arrived last month. Now all I have to do is fill in pictures and journaling as the month of December happens. I’ll share some photos of that soon. But for now, the most recent digi/hybrid pages:

I love using girly paper. This is my ‘niece’ in the dress I made for her. Loved credits here

I love this picture from the boys’ birthday party and how the hybrid page came out with the ruffle and everything. Beach Birthday credits here

My favorite pumpkin patch picture from last year. Counting our Blessings credits here

And the other pumpkin patch pics…I love the black tree and swags of flags across the top. Bounty credits here

These papers fit my apple picking pictures just right. Apple Picking credits here

I picked a few favorite 2009 Christmas pictures for this page. Comfort & Joy credits here

I’m glad I captured how I feel about the four of us in this layout. Click on the picture to read it larger. Just the Four of Us credits here

And I used my favorites from the photo shoot with my cousin to show the photo Christmas card options at JessicaSprague.com with this one. Tis the Season credits here

2 thoughts on “Digital & Hybrid Scrapbooking

  1. Totally agree on perfect background paper for “Apple Picking”. The vintage look is modernized just right. I admire the artist who can achieve that and you seem to be good at picking them. Get it – picking. Next, I admire you. The way you achieved “Comfort”,( while at the same time including boys jumping around), was due to careful choice of color, pattern and layout. Looking at it I felt comfy.

  2. I’m sure you won’t be surprised to hear that “loved” is my favorite page! Seeing my crazy pair of daughters on your blog always makes me smile! However “just the four of us” warms my heart!

Leave a Reply

