JessicaSprague.com 4th Birthday Bloghop!

 

edited to add: The bloghop is officially over and the freebie links are no longer available. I hope you enjoyed the bloghop!

Hello old friends and new ones!

Today we’re celebrating the fourth birthday of my favorite digital scrapbooking website, JessicaSprague.com! I mentioned last year on its third birthday that when I first tried digi scrapping years ago, the digital files stunk and the pages looked lifeless. But how things have changed since then. I took a class from Jessica at the Creative Photography Retreat, and I was inspired to give digital scrapping another try. Thank goodness! Now I’ve learned that I really love hybrid scrapbooking (combining digital and regular paper scrapping) and am lucky enough to be on the JessicaSprague.com Creative Design Team. And today we’re celebrating!

If you’re a regular around here and haven’t tried digital or hybrid scrapbooking, it is so easy! A great way to start is to check out Jessica’s site for great photoshop tutorials, digital scrapbooking files, and classes at all levels. If you’re new here and found me through the birthday bloghop, welcome! Although I don’t have as much time as I used to have to scrap, I find that it is a perfect creative outlet for me when I do, and digital scrapping saves so much time!

If you’ve come to my blog first and want to join the bloghop, click over onto Jessica’s blog to get started, then follow the links from blog to blog to download 47 freebies at the 47 blogs on the bloghop to get you started in digi scrapping or to add to your collection! Each freebie kit includes a strip with a part of a quote. When you put all 47 quotes together, unscramble them and email them to tori@jessicasprague.com and you may win a special prize!!!


I created the Quick Page at the top of this post with my own pictures and subtitles by using the collaborative freebie kit that you’ll be collecting from the designers along the bloghop. And below you’ll find the quickpage kit to download for your own pictures! All you have to do is click on the kit below to download it, then add your own pictures and subtitles in photoshop or photoshop elements and you’re done with the page! (Then upload to your favorite digital photo printing lab and they can print it for you.) Easy, right?

Your next stop on the blog hop is LISA!

If you’re new to my blog and want to peek around before heading off to the next blogstop, here’s a little sampling of some favorite posts. There are always plenty of great photos from our weekly beach nights, some sewing stuff to share (quilts, more quilts, baby clothes, and other sewing), and of course, the story of our journey into foster parenting in the fostering category at left or here. along with other photography I love. I hope you’ll find something inspiring as you browse!

The bloghop (and freebie collecting) runs from Friday June 24th-10pm EST until Sunday, June 26th-10pm EST, so get over to Jessica’s blog to start collecting your free kit, or if you’re already hopping through the 47 blogs, enjoy the rest of the trip by clicking to the next stop at Lisa’s blog. Have fun scrapping!

37 thoughts on “JessicaSprague.com 4th Birthday Bloghop!

  1. Linn, i can’t believe how many goodies you packed into this QP!
    (p.s. i love your “beach nights” idea…may be stealing this one! What a great tradition to look forward to!)

  2. Beautiful quick page! Jessica was the FIRST to get me started into digi 4 years ago!! Ready to take her LAST Digi Class. Thank you for sharing today!!

Leave a Reply

