Where I Want To Get Married.

See that glimpse of something on the left through the trees? That’s the first peek we got of the little chapel where my cousin Lisa got married yesterday.

I am in awe…how does someone dream up a place this beautiful? Jake has that rare combination of artistic and mathematic talent, and I’ve always thought he might become an architect someday. This creation was made by Lloyd Wright (son of the famous Frank) in the early 1950’s. I think I want to live in there. With trees all around me. Can you imagine how neat it would be to be inside during a rainstorm?

My own wedding was held in a beautiful garden with a white trellis and green trees shading the area. I loved my wedding and thought it was just perfect. If I were to plan a wedding again, though, I’d choose the same husband but most everything else would be different. There are just so many wonderful and fun ideas at weddings these days. And I have a growing list of places I’d like to get married.

Wayfarer’s Chapel in Rancho Palos Verdes is now on the list. Don’t you think it deserves it?

2 thoughts on “Where I Want To Get Married.

  1. Wow! Amazing. Sorry we missed it. How far from Irvine is this chapel? Is it something you can visit? I love the seamless combination of nature and art, each bringing out the beauty in the other.

Leave a Reply

