Christmas Photos: Take Two!

There have just been too many Saturdays of rain around here. I generally like rain, and when the whole week is sunny and crisp, I don’t mind some wet weekends. But I’ve had so many family photo shoots postponed in the last few weeks that it’s getting ridiculous! So this sweet family and I decided that we could rough it through some sprinkles last Saturday to take their family portraits. I think it was worth it!

There are lots of things I love about taking photos of my friends’ families. It’s great to have a skill that really makes people happy. It’s a perfect Christmas present to give to the people who mean the most to me. And it doesn’t hurt that at every photo session I learn something new that I could use someday if I ever decide to turn this into a business. I’m always frustrated that the photo shoots don’t turn out perfectly (wrong camera setting, bad angle, tree growing out of someone’s head, focus problems, overexposure) but I’m learning one small thing at a time, which pays off for me and my photography skills, as well as for my friends! Now if only I could figure out how to take my own family photos for free!

 

Leave a Reply

