180.1

Day one of 180…the first day is always the most fun. I’m eagerly carrying my (heavy) camera bag everywhere and looking for different shots to challenge myself. I am using the difficult manual mode. For now, mostly by spinning my aperture dial one way and my shutter speed dial the other, hoping to find that perfect balance. I’m sure it will get easier. And in my enthusiasm, I can’t decide between these two shots of day one. The softball shot tells the story, but I’m drawn more to the shot of Jake’s feet at the theater this morning as we saw Brave together. I’m off to a good start, photographically. Spiritually, I found myself worrying this morning as Midge was at her Thursday bio parent visits, and I really did remember to turn my thoughts from worry to trust. God is good. He’s got this.

Leave a Reply

