Underwater Photography!!

This is my first time double posting here from my new photography website/blog. But I just HAD to share the fun I had today at the pool with my new underwater camera.

I have been fascinated for a long time with underwater photography. Not the scuba diving, snorkeling, fishy variety, but the ethereal artistic sort of underwater photography. There’s something magical about the way things and people move underwater and the way the light refracts and reflects to give off the strangest shimmering. And oh, those bubbles! I love it.

So for my birthday I got a casing for an underwater camera, and today I got to play with it for the first time.

What fun. I can definitely see this becoming a regular part of my photography for pleasure, and maybe even my photography business. If the clients understand that there are no guarantees when it comes to wet shooting, and if they, like me, love that other-worldly look in their portraits, I think we could have a really great time together!

Here are my very first underwater favorites.

I took these last three in the jacuzzi, where the heat made for a really cool looking steamy effect.

I REALLY needed a little bit of fun, creativity, and distraction today. God always provides when we need it most. Not to mention that I finally get to post some pictures of Midge…courtesy of the natural distortion of underwater photos!
2 thoughts on “Underwater Photography!!

Leave a Reply

