Scripture

Today’s verses jumped out at me and I feel compelled to share them here…for some reason I felt like my good far-away friend Julie and my cyber-friend and fellow grieving foster mommy InstantMama might need them, too. Not sure why those two came to mind, but they did, so here it is for them and for everyone else. It’s sort of a strange passage to feel connected to, but the Holy Spirit works in mysterious ways, right?

Wake up, wake up, O Zion! Clothe yourself with strength. Put on your beautiful clothes, o holy city of Jerusalem, for unclean & godless people will enter your gates no longer. Rise from the dust, O Jerusalem. Sit in a place of honor. Remove the chains of slavery from your neck, o captive daughter of Zion. (Isaiah 52:1-2)

One thought on “Scripture

  1. I love it! It is so full of beauty and hope, two things often sorely lacking when dealing with this foster care system. Thank you for thinking of me – that alone brightens my day! I will continue to ponder this passage…

Leave a Reply

