01.14.13

01.14.13atw

The photography course I’m taking is turning out to be really great. This week we’re studying metering and it’s making a big difference in my shots straight out of camera, which means less post processing for me. This evening, the boys went in the backyard despite the COLD temperatures (no, really! it’s been 30-50 degrees for several days now!) and spent a few hours, barefoot, creating an elaborate ramp with a plank of wood and their old hot wheels and blocks from upstairs. I couldn’t bring myself to tell them to come in to do their chores, they were having so much fun and being so creative. Instead, I practiced my metering and took some pictures. Good choice, I think.

01.14.13ctw 01.14.13btw 01.14.13dtw 01.14.13etw 01.14.13ftw

One thought on “01.14.13

Leave a Reply

