She’s Back…

I know there are a few of you who only know what’s going on around here via blog, and I’ve let you down. Last week I started a post, thinking I’d tell you about my fabulous getaways to Portland and Santa Barbara and my pondering thoughts about our two older foster kiddos.

But then we got the phone call Monday night…Midge is back in our house. She was reunified with her Dad for a week. (Let me recap: removed in fall 2010. With us for two years. Reunified with Dad for 8 months. With us again for 2 months. Reunified with Dad for 1 week. Back with us now.) We don’t know much and we have no idea if this was really the “last chance” (doubt it!) but we do know that she’s here probably until late November and that she has a new social worker. PRAISE GOD!!!!!

Yes. I’m shouting that. Maybe this woman will bring some sanity, clarity, neutrality, and fresh perspective to this case and get Midge into some stability, whether with her Dad or with us.

Please pray for our family. Jake is a mess. E is a mess (our 6 year old foster daughter). Midge was fine for a few days and is now a mess (this timeline is consistent with the last time she came back to us.) Tyler is a breeze, thank goodness. Little A is about the same as ever…sometimes adorable, sometimes terrible. But parenting this brood this week has been quite a job. I’m so thankful for all of my family and friends and their prayers.

I’d say I’ll update soon, but I’d probably be lying.

By the way, the other kids’ court date is this coming Tuesday. According to their new social worker, there are lots of holes in the case, services that should have been provided and weren’t, which could result in a six month extension on their case. Oh joy. Just one more thing to think about.

It seems like every year I tell myself that by Christmas our family will be settled in and set in stone. Yet again, that’s not going to happen. We shall see.

3 thoughts on “She’s Back…

  1. Oh, this is the first I’m hearing of the new worker for Midge. PRAISE GOD!!!!!! I’m so shouting with you. I’d been praying about that specifically for a while. Will keep all those other things in prayer too!

  2. I’ve been thinking about your family, Linn! You sure do have lots on your plate but also lots of love to give! Thank you for doing what you do! And for doing it so well! Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

