A Week Off, or a Week On?

When your kids have a whole week off for Thanksgiving, do you cheer or moan? I’ve done some of each this week.

Jake and I had a great cub scout campout last weekend and I had a beautiful hike by myself today, both of which gave me some distance from the children that was much needed. Clingy children and a little too much sibling ‘togetherness’ can suffocate me! The good news is that several times in the last few days, E has played successfully with the other three for up to an hour. This is a major victory! Although the things they’re playing are a little wilder than I’d like, maybe I can see the light that E could become part of the sibling group play time. Thank goodness.

Leave a Reply

